This is one of the best poems I have ever read about how crippling ADHD is. I wasn’t born with ADHD, I developed it at 42 from damage caused by MS lesions. You nailed it, sister…

Walk with me on my journey of illness to the road of happiness and a life of fulfillment

A brain, not properly wired
an underdeveloped pre-frontal cortex
racing thoughts, impulsive, unorganized as hell
a sense of entrapment, as if caught up in the middle of a powerful vortex

I didn’t choose this
I was born this way
I did nothing to cause this whirlwind that rages through my head
day and night, it never stops
the life I live, far from bliss

Hyperactive, unable to sit still
as I squirm and I fidget
bouncing around from one activity to another
no matter how hard I try, I’ll never reach the top of the hill

The top of the hill is where all my dreams reside
always appearing as if I’m not interested or listening
to follow instructions, not as easy as it sounds
seriously feeling as if my brain is fried

At times appearing rude, as I interrupt
I don’t mean to do this, but as the thoughts…

View original post 184 more words