image
By Brenda Ann Eckels, aMGC (c)2016

Dishes washed right
Sink counter empty
Apple pie saved for when I have teeth

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

Holiday leftovers
Made into sheppard’s pie
Carrots, no corn

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

This month’s fruit
Cut into tiny 1/8″ grape dices
Leftover cool whip spoon

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

Wheel to the bed
Dinner on the tray
Clean water

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

Thank you, Jesus
For the food
Water, bed
For the meme I sent
The daughter south
For the words I said
To daughter west

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

Help me, Jesus
On this storm cloud
Ravaged Earth
Find words for me
To my son, in his war
Send comfort to
My lonely cold bed

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

Praise to You, God
One within without
Praise to You, God
Test me not I beg
Praise to You, God
One All Merciful Divine

Amen, Lord.
Amen.

Amen, Lord.
Goodnight, Lord.

Amen.

